Reviews


Average Rating:

313 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

My Favourite Curry House

This has been a favourite curry house of ours for years both eat in and takeaway. Good food, its on a good location on Mill Road and the online ordering is really handy. Whats not to like. Our last order came with a free bottle of coke and I'll admit the delivery drive asked me to submit a review in a sort of a quid pro quo, but because we've been using the place for years I had no qualms in doing so.
placed by Phil Le Gouais on the 10th February 2019



Birthday curry

Arrived ahead of the predicted time and a very enjoyable meal for a special birthday. Thank you!
placed by David Richards on the 31st January 2019



Good but command received 1h30 later

The command was really delayed...
placed by Sixtine Tribalat on the 16th January 2019



Prawn biryani missing the side curry

The vegetable curry that comes with the prawn biryani was not in the bag
placed by James Stronge on the 9th November 2018



Not as good as we remember

First time we had delivery, it was very nice, however, bombay potatoes were bland and watery, chicken tikka pieces over done, quite average over all.
placed by Alexander Norcliffe on the 29th October 2018



Just one thing...

Everything about the food from the Curry Queen is amazing, but I have a problem with the number of plastic trays involved. Plastic use is such a problem now that actually I've looked elsewhere for my Indian takeaways, but no one is as good as Curry Queen! So I wonder if it might be possible to switch to maybe cardboard trays and metal lids for some of the dishes, ie rice. It would make me feel a lot happier about ordering from Curry Queen if less plastic was involved! Otherwise - thank you!
placed by Mike Scialom on the 13th October 2018



delicious

Delivery came earlier as I expected
placed by Laszlo Gocza on the 24th September 2018



Delicious meal

Both main dishes were hot and spicy, The rice was fluffy, the aubergine melted in the mouth and the spinach had body. Two free papadoms were included. The paratha was large with stuffing oozing out. Only small complaint was that it arrived half an hour early so had to be kept warm. However, with no delivery charge this is a very good deal.
placed by Alison Wilson on the 19th September 2018



Very tasty curry

The order came ahead of specified time, the meals were very tasty, hot and satisfying portion-wise. Excellent service; will order again
placed by Jan Rutar on the 2nd July 2018



Nice Curry

Quicker delivery than I expected and good food.
placed by Anthony Hall on the 19th June 2018


Content Copyright © Kukd.com (UK) Ltd 2020 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com (UK) Ltd is NOT the owner or operator of this business.